My Power is Gone!

Well, I flew the flag yesterday and the Chiefs lost to the Packers 33-22. And it was at home!!! We NEVER (hardly ever) lose at home.

Actually the game was closer than the score suggested. We were in the lead and it looked like we were going to win with five minutes to go, and then we ran into a series of unfortunate events.

My power to control the Chiefs destiny is broken, or it was a false prophet from the start. Good thing too…it was too much pressure on me. Too much responsibility. Now I can just return to being an ordinary fan who flies his Chiefs flag out of pride!

I guess I made the right decision to sell my ticket for an obscene amount of money.

Leave a Reply

