Back in the Saddle

Sorry, I’ve been gone for a little bit. Let me explain.

First, I decided to take a nap on Thursday around 3:30pm. I was feeling a little woozy & lightheaded. Well, when I finally woke up, I had slept until 11:30am on Friday. This time period was interspersed with bouts of nausea, coughing and alternating sweats/chills. I stayed awake until around 3pm and then feel asleep until 6pm. Needless to say, I was not up to doing anything Friday evening.

The good news! I woke up Saturday feeling MUCH better and free of the dreaded cold for the first time in a week. And just in time because Bennett and I had planned a short backpacking trip nearby to get ready for his Boy Scout trip next weekend. We didn’t want to look like total newbies! So Bennett and I left Saturday afternoon to go backpacking. We packed about 2 miles the first day (out a mile and back to the campsite) and then did about 4 miles today. We went to an old farmstead on on federal land nearby.

We’re tired now, but it’s a good, rugged tired.

Enjoy the pictures!

ben1

ben2

ben3

ben4

ben5

ben6

ben7

ben8

ben9

One Response to “Back in the Saddle”

  1. Mom Says:

    Well, it looks like you boys had a good time in the wilderness. I’m sure you are not qualified as “newbies” now!! Glad you enjoyed the weekend.

Leave a Reply

