Woke up late

It’s a slow day when the big news is waking up late. Ann awoke me with a scream…”It’s eight o’clock!”

We almost never oversleep on a school day, so this unexpected event sent us scrambling. I took Bennett to school, then ran a couple of errands (bank, Petco & Office Depot).

Ann had a long, hard day on the job and didn’t get home until after I left for EMT class. We barely saw each other today, although we did watch 24 after I got home.

Wish I could tell you what the boys did, but quite frankly I don’t know. I barely saw them.

That’s it…good night.

Leave a Reply

