Pheasant Hunting

Sorry about the lack of posts lately. I knew I wouldn’t be able to post until Monday, but then things just kinda spiraled out of control. I’ll try not to let it happen again.

Well … I think the pheasants won. The sky opened up on Saturday and the rain fell in sheets. We only got to shoot half the stations, and the half that Mark and I shot were of the poorer half. Since we were going to shoot the good half after lunch, I was disappointed to find most of the guys didn’t want to go back out. Got a refund, but wanted some more birds.

Had some good food, though…and got to dance to Love Shack…not all was a lose. Sorry I don’t have pics…I should have got the camera out, but it rained hard most of the time.

Leave a Reply

