President’s Day

Well, Spencer and Bennett were home today. School was off due to President’s Day. Bennett had a group of his friends over. They played Playstation and Risk (the board game). Spencer slept late, made cookies, cleaned the bathroom and text messaged Cassie all day (she was at her dads in Hermann MO).

Besides work, I did manage to visit Dane today. He was having some computer troubles, so I used my whizz-kid skills to get him setup properly. I then took him and Sheila out to KFC for lunch. I should have took a picture, but I forgot.

This evening I went to truck checks at the fire department. We either have these truck checks (verify equipment, replace missing items, replenish supplies…) or training every Monday night. However, starting next Monday evening, I’m going to miss them for about three months as I take my EMT (Emergency Medical Technican) courses. In three months I’ll be certified to ride an ambulance.

That’s it. Take care and I’ll ‘talk’ to you tomorrow.

3musketeers

Leave a Reply

